Publishing Institution:

Department of Political Science, University of the Punjab

The Department of Political Science is one of the oldest teaching departments of the University of the Punjab. It was established in 1933. The department is located in the New Campus (Quaid-e-Azam Campus) near the Auditorium. The Department of Political Science is devoted to the study of the phenomenon of politics in its theoretical and operational aspects. The M.A. and the Diploma courses are designed to provide understanding of the major theories of Political Science and International Relations, nature and dynamics of the political process, political systems and foreign policy dynamics to sharpen analytical skills with the help of the requisite theory and the methodology to enable a student to understand the dynamics of the polity and its environment. The cultivation of such mind should enable a student to deal effectively with the complexities of the life regardless of the profession or occupation that he eventually adopts. The courses also help the students to better prepare for the competitive examinations of the federal and provincial civil services and the private sector.
Visit Site