Publishing Institution:


European Research Papers Archive

The ERPA network was founded by the Harvard Jean Monnet Chair, Prof. J.H.H. Weiler; the directors of the Cologne Max Planck Institute for the Study of Societies, Prof. Fritz Scharpf and Prof. Wolfgang Streeck; Prof. Philip Alston (Academy of European Law) and Prof. Yves Mény (Robert Schuman Centre) of the European University Institute; and the editor of the European Integration online Papers (EIoP), Dr. Michael Nentwich. The editors of the founding series are members of the management board. In the meantime, a few further papers joined the network. ERPA's aim is to provide a common access point for the online working paper series of the participating institutions in order to help researchers in the field of European Integration studies searching the growing number of working papers now available in the internet. ERPA is confined to high quality series in order to guarantee high standards. The participating series editors achieve this high level of scholarship by different means: while the Max Planck Institute, and the Harvard Jean Monnet Chair practise high-level internal refereeing, the Robert Schuman Centre and the EIoP have a double-blind review process with two referees per paper. All further participating series subscribe to a similar high-quality policy. *NOTE FROM CIAO: This institution is no longer active.*
Visit Site